The Club

The Aberdour Boat Club has a large committee and a very active programme of activities planned for throughout the year. Learn about our Committee & Office Bearers, how to become a member, and a quick look at the latest upcoming events & activities.

Happy sailing!

The Club membership is just over 100 and runs very much on a self-help basis. The club is affiliated to both the Royal Yachting Association and the Forth Yacht Clubs Association. For general queries including membership applications, please contact the Club Secretary. For Clubhouse bookings, please contact the Clubhouse Convenor and for more specific queries, please contact me, the Secretary or any other member of the Committee (see the Contact us page).

Office Bearers & Committee

Position

Name

Telephone

E-mail

Commodore

Dave Stewart

07989 762 221

commodore@aberdourboatclub.co.uk

Secretary

Mark Maylin 

07443 622 432

secretary@aberdourboatclub.co.uk

Treasurer

Jim Watson

07824 116 010

treasurer@aberdourboatclub.co.uk

Shoreside 

Dave Mathieson 

07930 131 839 

shoreside@aberdourboatclub.co.uk

Social Secretary 

Malcolm Russell 

07460 605 881 

social_secretary@aberdourboatclub.co.uk

Rear Commodore 

Richard Luxmoore 

07743 829 243

rear_commodore@aberdourboatclub.co.uk

Vice Commodore 

George Stewart 

07771 647 035 

vice_commodore@aberdourboatclub.co.uk

Sailing Secretary 

Andy Oldfield 

07900 084 483 

sailing_secretary@aberdourboatclub.co.uk

Clubhouse Convenor 

Steve Kell 

07842 054 892 

clubhouse_convenor@aberdourboatclub.co.uk

Committee Member 

Roy Brown 

07542 864 894 

N/A

Upcoming Events

No event found!

Membership

The Club membership is just over 100 and runs very much on a self-help basis. The club is affiliated to both the Royal Yachting Association and the Forth Yacht Clubs Association.

About Us

The Aberdour Boat Club was founded in 1930 and currently has over 100 members. We are located in the picturesque village of Aberdour in the Kingdom of Fife on the North shore of the River Forth.

Aberdour Boat Club © All Rights Reserved

Scroll to Top