The Club

The Aberdour Boat Club has a large committee and a very active programme of activities planned for throughout the year. Learn about our Committee & Office Bearers, how to become a member, and a quick look at the latest upcoming events & activities.

Happy sailing!

The Club membership is just over 100 and runs very much on a self-help basis. The club is affiliated to both the Royal Yachting Association and the Forth Yacht Clubs Association. For general queries including membership applications, please contact the Club Secretary. For Clubhouse bookings, please contact the Clubhouse Convenor and for more specific queries, please contact me, the Secretary or any other member of the Committee (see the Contact us page).

Office Bearers & Committee





Dave Stewart

01383 860 470


Mark Maylin 

01383 860 528


Jim Watson

07824 116 010


Dave Mathieson 

07930 131 839 

Social Secretary 

Malcolm Russell 

07460 605 881 

Rear Commodore 

Richard Luxmoore 

01383 861 284 

Vice Commodore 

George Stewart 

07771 647 035 

Sailing Secretary 

Andy Oldfield 

01383 860 198 

Clubhouse Convenor 

Steve Kell 

07842 054 892 

Committee Member 

Roy Brown 

07542 864 894 

Upcoming Events

No event found!


About Us

The Aberdour Boat Club was founded in 1930 and currently has over 100 members. We are located in the picturesque Aberdour village.

Our Services


Subscribe to our newsletter for discounts, special and more! We value your privacy.

Aberdour Boat Club © All Rights Reserved

Scroll to Top