The Club

The Aberdour Boat Club has a large committee and a very active programme of activities planned for throughout the year. Learn about our Committee & Office Bearers, how to become a member, and a quick look at the latest upcoming events & activities.

Happy sailing!

The Club membership is just over 100 and runs very much on a self-help basis. The club is affiliated to both the Royal Yachting Association and the Forth Yacht Clubs Association. For general queries including membership applications, please contact the Club Secretary. For Clubhouse bookings, please contact the Clubhouse Convenor and for more specific queries, please contact me, the Secretary or any other member of the Committee (see the Contact us page).

Office Bearers & Committee

Position

Name

Telephone

E-mail

Commodore

Malcolm Russell 

07460605881

commodore@aberdourboatclub.co.uk

Secretary

Mark Maylin 

07443622 432

secretary@aberdourboatclub.co.uk

Treasurer

Jim Watson

07824116010

treasurer@aberdourboatclub.co.uk

Estate Manager

Dave Mathieson

07930131839 

estate_manager@aberdourboatclub.co.uk

Social Secretary

Annie Welch

07719747639 

social_secretary@aberdourboatclub.co.uk

Rear Commodore and Clubhouse Convenor 

Steve Kell

07842054892

rear_commodore@aberdourboatclub.co.uk
clubhouse_convenor@aberdourboatclub.co.uk

Vice Commodore 

Richard Luxmoore

07743829243

vice_commodore@aberdourboatclub.co.uk

Cruising Secretary 

Colin Whimster

0749588482 

cruising_secretary@aberdourboatclub.co.uk

Bay Moorings

David (Dex) Mann

07717704939

bay_moorings@aberdourboatclub.co.uk

Middle Shed & Engine Storage

Roy Brown 

07542864894 

middle_shed@aberdourboatclub.co.uk

Upcoming Events

No event found!

Membership

The Club membership is just over 100 and runs very much on a self-help basis. The club is affiliated to both the Royal Yachting Association and the Forth Yacht Clubs Association.

About Us

The Aberdour Boat Club was founded in 1930 and currently has over 100 members. We are located in the picturesque village of Aberdour in the Kingdom of Fife on the North shore of the River Forth.

Aberdour Boat Club © All Rights Reserved

Scroll to Top